You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Up

HYPERVSN engineers come up with effective cure for “banner blindness”

Belarus is already called the Eastern European Silicon Valley: 30,000 young web designers and programmers work in the capital of Minsk, which has a population of just over 2 million. Well-known brands such as World of Tanks, Viber, MAPS.ME, Flo, and MSQRD originated here, and the list of IT accomplishments grows daily.

One of the latest developments is the HYPERVSN 3D video system with holographic effect, which makes it possible to imitate a volumetric image in the air. The developers, childhood friends Kirill Chikeyuk and Artem Stavenko, explain that this is not a standard three-dimensional hologram. In the HYPERVSN system, rotating beams create an invisible surface on which a video is broadcast. The system consists of a special “fan” with four blades with LEDs at the tip of each blade. Using a special visual design program, the rapid rotation of the blades is synchronized with the operation of the LEDs. With the blades moving as quickly as possible, the effect is that of a floating image. At the same time, no bulky structures are involved and the image is easily downloaded from a tablet or phone using Wi-Fi.

This seems to be the perfect solution to catch one’s eye. In a world oversaturated with ads, it’s hard to draw the attention of potential customers to anything at all, especially to standard banners. This phenomenon even has a name—banner blindness. But an advertising hologram is simply impossible to ignore.

“We evoke all kinds of emotions in people,” says Artem Stavenko. “Some like it, some don’t, but they all have something in common: they can’t look away!”

In 2017, HYPERVSN, a start-up with a dozen employees, launched mass production and scored its first customers in hologram rendering: Red Bull, McDonalds and Virgin Media. A year later, the company’s managers turned to the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development for help. With the support of the EBRD and the EU4Business initiative, the company hired local consultants to implement an integrated customer and enterprise resource management system and received partial compensation for their project expenses. Thanks to this support, HYPERVSN improved the quality of processing, information exchange and communication with suppliers, which allowed them to see better productivity and increase the company’s net profits.

By the end of 2019, the HYPRVSN system was employing 150, and global brands such as Adidas, Samsung, Coca Cola and Louis Vuitton joined the crowd of admirers of hologram advertising. The company plans to expand their services to include interactive holograms for education and healthcare, among others.

HYPERVSN’s developers know that a picture’s worth a thousand words. And it is hard to argue with that!

Latest Success stories
14.05.2021
The EU Project helped a local business club in Belarus go to a new level, turning from informal community of entrepreneurs to an official business support centre in just one year.
29.04.2021
SvetaSlava is a Belarusian family farming business with ambitious plans to expand and minimize costs through the advisory support of the Tramplin Business Center. It is supported by the EU as part of its EU4Business initiative.
29.04.2021
The idea that “together we can move mountains” served the Maxavto service station in Maladzečna very well indeed: not only did they improve their service level, but also benefited local residents. How? By promoting the concept that you can bike when you can’t drive.

Cookies
This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more
I refuse cookies
I accept cookies

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Вверх

Программисты придумали эффективное лекарство от «баннерной слепоты» у людей

Беларусь уже приобрела известность в мире, в качестве европейской Силиконовой долины: в столице с населением чуть более 2 млн человек работают 30 тысяч молодых веб-дизайнеров и программистов. Родом из Беларуси World of Tanks, Viber, MAPS.ME, Flo, MSQRD, и список IT-разработок постоянно пополняется.

Одна из последних разработок – система 3D-видео с голографическим эффектом HYPERVSN, которая позволяет создавать имитацию объемного изображения в воздухе. Создатели – друзья детства Кирилл Чикеюк и Артем Ставенко – поясняют, что это не стандартная трехмерная голограмма. В системе HYPERVSN вращающиеся лучи создают невидимую поверхность, на которой транслируется видео. Система состоит из своеобразного «вентилятора» с четырьмя лопастями, на конце каждой лопасти – светодиоды. С помощью специальной программы по созданию картинок быстрое вращение лопастей синхронизируется с работой светодиодов, а лопасти движутся максимально быстро, создавая эффект парящей в воздухе картинки. При этом не нужно никаких громоздких конструкций, изображение легко загружается с планшета или телефона с помощью Wi-Fi.

Кажется, это идеальное решение для привлечения внимания. Когда мир перенасыщен рекламой, взгляд скептика сложно приковать к чему-либо, тем более, к стандартным баннерам. Это явление даже назвали «баннерно слепотой». А вот спокойно пройти мимо рекламной голограммы просто невозможно. «Мы вызываем самые разные эмоции у людей. Кто-то восхищается, кто-то сомневается, но у всех есть что-то общее: они не могут отвести взгляд!», говорит Артем Ставенко.

В 2017 году стартап HYPERVSN с десятком сотрудников приступил к массовому производству и получил первых клиентов, заказавших визуализацию в виде голограммы – Red Bull, McDonalds и Virgin Media. Спустя год топ-менеджмент компании обратились за помощью к Европейскому банку реконструкции и развития. При поддержке банка и инициативы Европейского союза EU4Business компания привлекла местных консультантов для внедрения интегрированной системы управления клиентами и ресурсами предприятия и получила частичную компенсацию своих затрат на этот проект. В результате такой поддержки HYPERVSN  удалось повысить качество обработки и обмена информацией, улучшить коммуникации с поставщиками, что позволило добиться более высокой производительности и повысить чистую прибыль компании.

В конце 2019 года над системой HYPERVSN уже работали 150 человек, а к поклонникам рекламы-голограммы присоединились мировые бренды – Adidas, Samsung, Coca Cola и Louis Vuitton. В планах компании – расширять спектр услуг, например, вводить интерактивные голограммы для сфер образования и здравоохранения. Разработчики HYPERVSN заявляют: «Лучше один раз увидеть!», и с этим сложно поспорить.

Недавние успешные истории
22.11.2020
Пандемия коронавируса пришла внезапно и лишила работы многих людей – работников общепита, туризма, строительства и международных перевозок. Но не тех, кто не боится изменений.
02.10.2020
Программа поддержки женского предпринимательства «Женщины в бизнесе» Европейского банка реконструкции и развития (ЕБРР) и инициативы Евросоюза EU4Business помогла предпринимательнице из Беларуси увеличить продажи на 80% и сделать свою компанию более узнаваемой.
16.06.2020
Сейчас бренд женской одежды Nelva насчитывает 250 сотрудников, 14 магазинов и тысячи поклонников по Беларуси, России и Украине.