You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Up

Currently only 6% of all administrative procedures related to doing business in Belarus can be carried out online. To complete the remaining 94%, Belarusian firms have to physically visit various government agencies. Not only does this mean additional expenses, it also increases the burden on healthcare services during the pandemic. Today, an EU initiative is helping Belarus convert the majority these procedures into electronic format.

For the past three years, the International Finance Corporation has been assisting with the implementation of a consulting project to improve the country’s investment climate under the EU4Business initiative. One of the project goals is to streamline administrative procedures and move them to electronic format. This should make it possible to reduce the number of actual visits companies must make to government agencies to a minimum — which is especially topical with Covid-19 still raging.

To complete this process, the project has helped Belarus develop measures that came into effect in 2021:

  • On June 25, Decree #240 “On Administrative Procedures in Entrepreneurship” was issued to instruct the government to reduce the administrative burden on business by gradually streamlining procedures and converting them to electronic format. To date, only 50 of some 800 procedures are available online in Belarus.
  • In October, an online register of administrative procedures was launched in Belarus. It provides businesses with information about all available administrative procedures. Those include legal and documentary requirements, document templates, costs and terms, sample business cases, and news for start-ups.
  • In November, the Government established a specialized Agency for Servicing and Reengineering under the Bank for Development in Belarus to reduce the administrative burden on business. Earlier, the IFC had recommended setting up such an agency based on international experience.
  • In December, the Government approved an electronic register of administrative procedures as the official source of business information and provided it with budget financing. The introduction of electronic administrative procedures for business is in the pipeline.

The International Finance Corporation, a member of the World Bank Group, invested $22 billion into the private sector worldwide as part of its mandate in the 2020 fiscal year. Since 1992, the IFC has helped to implement more than 60 projects in the Belarusian private sector, with the total scope of investment exceeding $900 million. The IFC has helped attract foreign investment to Belarus, generate new jobs, open new markets, and improve living standards for ordinary Belarusians.

Latest Success stories
by
22.02.2022
A knitwear factory in Belarus has partnered with luxury clothing brands through the “Ready to Trade - an EU4Business Initiative” project, allowing this small country to boast knitwear that meets all European quality standards.
by
28.12.2021
Nadezhda Abashina is the owner of one of the first private farms in Belarus. She says the impact of global warming on Belarusian farmers is quite visible.
by
10.12.2021
Many of us have witnessed how garbage from overflowing containers spills out and ends up being blown around by the wind in residential areas.

Cookies
This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more
I refuse cookies
I accept cookies

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Вверх

На данный момент лишь около 6% административных процедур для бизнеса в Беларуси можно выполнить в электронном виде, для остальных 94% предпринимателям приходится посещать различные государственные инстанции. Это приводит не только к лишним тратам, но и к дополнительной нагрузке на здравоохранение во время пандемии коронавируса. Сейчас Беларуси помогает перевести эти процедуры в электронный формат одна из инициатив ЕС.

IFC, входящая в состав Группы Всемирного банка, в 2020 финансовом году инвестировала $22 млрд на благо частного сектора по всему миру. С 1992 года Международная финансовая корпорация помогла реализовать в Беларуси более 60 проектов в частном секторе с общим объемом инвестиций свыше $900 млн. IFC помогает привлечь в Беларусь иностранные инвестиции, создать новые рабочие места, открыть новые рынки сбыта, повысить уровень жизни населения.

Последние три года IFC занималась реализацией Консультативного проекта по улучшению инвестиционного климата в Беларуси под эгидой инициативы EU4Business. Одна из целей проекта — совершенствовать административные процедуры и перевести их в электронный формат. Это должно позволить сократить до минимума количество визитов в государственные инстанции, что особенно актуально в период пандемии Covid-19.

Для выполнения этих задач проект способствовал разработке мер, принятых в 2021 году:

  • 25 июня вышел Указ № 240 «Об административных процедурах в сфере предпринимательства», который предписывает правительству снизить административную нагрузку на бизнес через поэтапное упрощение процедур и перевод их в электронный формат. На сегодня только 50 из почти 800 процедур доступны онлайн.
  • В октябре в Беларуси заработал онлайн-реестр административных процедур, который предоставляет бизнесу информацию обо всех существующих админпроцедурах. Среди них — юридические и документальные требования, шаблоны документов, стоимость и сроки процедур, практические бизнес-кейсы и новости для начинающих предпринимателей.
  • В ноябре Правительство учредило специализированное «Агентство сервисизации и реинжиниринга» при Банке развития Беларуси для снижения административной нагрузки на бизнес. IFC ранее рекомендовала создание такого агентства на основе своего международного опыта.
  • В декабре Правительство закрепило за электронным реестром административных процедур статус официального источника информации для бизнеса и обеспечило его бюджетным финансированием. В ближайших планах — внедрение электронной формы осуществления административных процедур для бизнеса.
Недавние успешные истории
by
22.02.2022
Фабрика трикотажа из Беларуси стала партнером люксовых брендов одежды благодаря участию в проекте Ready to Trade – an EU4Business Initiative, которую реализует Центр продвижения импорта из развивающихся стран (CBI) и Центр международной торговли (ITC).
by
28.12.2021
О том, как на фермеров Беларуси влияет глобальное потепления и какие в этом плюсы и минусы, мы узнали у Надежды Абашиной, владелицы одного из первых в Беларуси крестьянско-фермерских хозяйств.
by
10.12.2021
Многие из нас были свидетелями, как мусор из переполненного контейнера вываливается и разлетается от порывов ветра по жилому кварталу. Если это случается в выходной, то вы получаете перспективу наблюдать это не один день, потому что мусоровоз не приедет до понедельника.

Файлы Cookie
Этот сайт использует файлы cookie, чтобы улучшить работу вашу работу в браузере. Узнать больше
Я отказываюсь
Я принимаю