You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Up

Ludmila Antonauskaya is a perfect example of someone defying the stereotype that women and business cannot go together. She runs several companies, is one of the TOP 100 successful businesspeople in Belarus (No. 65, but the top woman on the list), and has raised two children.

Her main business – a holding company called Polimaster – is among the world leaders in the field of equipment for monitoring and controlling radiation. Its competition includes billion-dollar corporations, but Ludmila’s company is more than holding its own. The secret of her approach is simple.

“I am motivated by a sense of responsibility and my own willpower,” she says. “I feel responsible for all my employees and I have created working conditions that enable creative self-fulfilment. I love the mission of Polimaster – to improve people’s health and save lives.”

The EU, together with the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD), has also contributed to the success of Ludmila's company. The company received support from the EBRD’s Advice for Small Businesses programme, funded by the EU under its EU4Business initiative, and through the programme she was able to develop a long-term business plan, as well as attract additional investment equivalent to $1.2 million. 

“Together with the project consultant we developed the company's mission, vision and long-term plan,” said Ludmila. “This two-year project turned out to be quite rich and complex, but it gave us a sense of purpose and helped us to form a clear vision of our goals.”   

The programme also contributed to an increase in both the company’s turnover (15%) and number of employees (50%).

Ludmila believes that if it were not for cultural stereotypes in society, there would be more women in business in Belarus. “Women carry a big social burden. If a woman wants to realise her full potential, she often has to live two lives: one in which she is the preserver of the hearth and a mother, and one where is doing business or creating something.

“Sooner or later, a lot of women have to choose what they want to focus on,” she adds. “If our culture was closer to countries like Sweden and Norway, then I believe that women would be more self-fulfilled. They have the education and skills!”

 

EBRD Advice for Small Businesses

The EBRD Advice for Small Businesses programme, funded in the Eastern Partnership countries by the EU under its EU4Business initiative, aims to promote good management in the SME sector by providing assistance to individual enterprises, helping them to grow their businesses. It supports SMEs to make structural changes and develop new business skills, helping them to thrive and compete in market economies. The programme also enables SMEs to access local consulting services on a cost-sharing basis by providing grants of up to €10,000.

 

Find out more

EBRD advice for small businesses in Belarus

 

This article was produced in the framework of the EU Neighbours east project. 

Latest Success stories
by
22.02.2022
A knitwear factory in Belarus has partnered with luxury clothing brands through the “Ready to Trade - an EU4Business Initiative” project, allowing this small country to boast knitwear that meets all European quality standards.
by
08.02.2022
Currently only 6% of all administrative procedures related to doing business in Belarus can be carried out online. To complete the remaining 94%, Belarusian firms have to physically visit various government agencies.
by
28.12.2021
Nadezhda Abashina is the owner of one of the first private farms in Belarus. She says the impact of global warming on Belarusian farmers is quite visible.

Cookies
This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more
I refuse cookies
I accept cookies

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Вверх

Людмила Антоновская - прекрасный пример человека, который быстро разрушает стереотипы о том, что женщины и бизнес — вещи не совместимые. Она руководит несколькими компаниями, входит в 100 самых успешных предпринимателей Беларуси (№ 65, самое высокое место среди женщин) и воспитывает двоих детей.

Ее основной бизнес - холдинговая компания "Полимастер", которая входит в число мировых лидеров в области оборудования для мониторинга и контроля радиации. Людмиле приходится конкурировать с миллиардными корпорациями, но у её компании это отлично получается. Секрет ее подхода прост.

"Я мотивирована чувством ответственности и силой воли, - говорит она. Я чувствую ответственность за всех своих сотрудников, ведь я создаю рабочие условия, которые позволяют им творчески самореализоваться. Мне нравится миссия 'Полимастера' - улучшать здоровье людей и спасать жизни".

Европейский союз, вместе с Европейским Банком Реконструкции и Развития, также способствовал успеху компании Людмилы. 'Полимастер' принял участие в финансируемой ЕС программе по поддержке малого бизнеса, благодаря которой компания смогла разработать долгосрочный бизнес-план и привлекла дополнительные инвестиции в размере 1,2 млн. долларов США.

"Вместе с консультантом мы выработали миссию, видение и долгосрочный план компании, - делится Людмила. Этот двухлетний проект оказался довольно насыщенным и сложным, но это дало нам возможность понять смысл и сформировать четкое представление о наших целях".

Программа также способствовала увеличению как оборота компании (на 15%), так и количества сотрудников (на 50%).

Людмила считает, что если бы не социальные стереотипы в обществе, в Беларуси было бы больше женщин в бизнесе. "Женщины несут большую социальную нагрузку. Если женщина хочет реализовать свой полный потенциал, ей часто приходится жить двумя жизнями: в одной она является хранителем очага и матерью, а в другой - занимается бизнесом или что-то создает ".

"Рано или поздно многие женщины должны выбирать то, на чем они хотят сосредоточиться, - добавляет она. Если бы наша культура была ближе к таким странам, как Швеция и Норвегия, то женщины были бы более самореализованными. У женщин хватает необходимых знаний и навыков!"

 

Консультации ЕБРР для малого бизнеса

Программа ЕБРР «Консультации для малого бизнеса», финансируемая в странах Восточного партнерства ЕС в рамках инициативы EU4Business, направлена на содействие эффективному управлению в секторе МСП путем оказания помощи отдельным предприятиям, помогая им развивать свой бизнес. Программа оказывает пожжержку МСП в осуществлении структурных изменений и развитии новых деловых навыков, помогая им процветать и конкурировать в рыночной экономике. Программа также позволяет МСП получать доступ к местным консультационным услугам, затраты на которые со-финансируеются в рамках программы грантами в размере до 10 000 евро.

Узнать больше

Консультации для малого бизнеса в Беларуси

 

Эта статья была подготовлена в рамках проекта "Восточное соседство ЕС". 

Недавние успешные истории
by
22.02.2022
Фабрика трикотажа из Беларуси стала партнером люксовых брендов одежды благодаря участию в проекте Ready to Trade – an EU4Business Initiative, которую реализует Центр продвижения импорта из развивающихся стран (CBI) и Центр международной торговли (ITC).
by
08.02.2022
На данный момент лишь около 6% административных процедур для бизнеса в Беларуси можно выполнить в электронном виде, для остальных 94% предпринимателям приходится посещать различные государственные инстанции.
by
28.12.2021
О том, как на фермеров Беларуси влияет глобальное потепления и какие в этом плюсы и минусы, мы узнали у Надежды Абашиной, владелицы одного из первых в Беларуси крестьянско-фермерских хозяйств.

Файлы Cookie
Этот сайт использует файлы cookie, чтобы улучшить работу вашу работу в браузере. Узнать больше
Я отказываюсь
Я принимаю